School Board

School Board Policy

A five-member Board governs Scott County School District 2. The Board of Trustees meet regularly on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month. Meetings are usually held at the Scott County School District 2 Administration office at 375 E. McClain Ave.

 Board Members:

Jennifer CraigPresident: Jennifer Craig

Andrea SoloeVice President: Andrea Soloe

BJ BestSecretary: William "BJ" Best

Sarah BroadyMember: Sarah Broady

Rick ZollmanMember: Rick Zollman

Board of Finance Committee:
Jennifer Craig (President)
Andre Soloe
BJ Best (Secretary)
Sarah Broady
Rick Zollman

ISBA Legislative Liaison:
Jennifer Craig

Transportation Committee:
Rick Zollman
Andrea Soloe


 Superintendent: Dr. Marc Slaton

Casey Brewster Assistant Superintendent: Casey Brewster

Corporate Counsel: Christa West

More Info

The Scott County School District 2 Board of Education meets in the Administration Office Board Room located at 375 East McClain Avenue in Scottsburg.:

Important Links

*Indiana School Boards Association

*National School Boards Association

*Indiana Department of Education